Our reviews

(11 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Sushi Royal Tokyo can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Sushi Royal Tokyo? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




January 29, 2020
Great food! Fast Service!


January 02, 2020
I had delivery tonight. I've eaten in the restaurant in the past. Extremely disappointed to be sent no soy sauce with my order. Yes I know in Japan people dont dunk in soy sauce but I'm not Japanese and this is kamloops! I had none in the house so definitely ruined it for me. They sent chop sticks and napkins so I feel like it was not an oversight.

Also one of the orders was yakisoba. Sooo small for the price. Glad I just ordered in hope's my kid would eat some and that it wasnt a meal for an adult.

I wont eat here again.


October 25, 2019
Mehh


July 30, 2019
I am incredibly sad...I've been coming to this restaurant since it opened and Ive always been happy, its always been one of my favorite restaurants. However they recently came under new management and the place has gone completely downhill - off a cliff if you will.

Absolutely stark contrast between before and after. Horrible service, long wait times - if the food even arrives - and very conservative on how much food they give now. Seems like the new owner cares more about money than actually having a good restaurant.

I asked for a custom order one one of my rolls (which I've done hundreds of times before) and was rejected by the new management under the premise "they were busy" there was one other party in the restaurant at the time...so we sat for 30 mins waiting for them to bring the food after being told they couldn't do a custom order only to have them tell us they forgot about the order and would make it custom just this one time.

To say I am sorrily disappointed would be painfully dishonest because that doesn't even begin to describe how I feel.


July 30, 2019
Been coming here since 2016 and they changed management in 2019 and the food is not nearly as nice, service has gotten really bad and I'm really sad to say me and my team will no longer be eating here. Well passing the news to the other teams as well.


July 22, 2019
The food was very good but took a bit longer to be ready than was told. Also not enough soya sauce and chopsticks in the take out bag.


July 17, 2019
Tried the online ordering and it worked well. Went down to pick up the food and was given a glass of water and even a little snack while I waited. The service doesn't stop just because you aren't dining in! Will be ordering lunch from work here more often for sure!


June 19, 2019
Best place for all you can eat in sushi in kamloops! 100%


May 15, 2019
Portions are soooooo small


May 11, 2019
I love how I can order online while at work and then pick up!